Here’s a quick guide to our notifications.

Doodle polls are excellent ways to organize events and plan your life. They’re also great communication tools. Sure you can send invitations directly from Doodle, but there are lots of other ways in which these polls can facilitate communication.

When are notifications sent? 

When you choose options in a poll you’ll be posed with a question. Subscribe to notifications or go back to the poll. If you choose to subscribe to notifications you’ll be updated each time another person participates, and when the admin makes changes to the poll.

You’ll also be notified automatically when the poll creator chooses the final date and closes the poll. Admins don’t have to bother sending out more emails. We’ve got this covered. Meetings are important; we wouldn’t want you to miss an update.

Screen Shot 2017-12-18 at 3.54.54 PM.png     

Email or push? 

You also have control over how you receive this messages. If you also have our app we give you the option to choose push notifications over emails. You can change this option in your account settings or your app settings on your phone. When there’s an update on the poll we’ll just ping your phone to keep in touch. How convenient!

Sending reminders

There’s another way Premium Doodlers can communicate with their invitees. They can send polite reminders to those who haven’t yet made their votes. Rather than waiting around for everyone to participate you can send them a quick encouraging message. Sending reminders is just one of the many benefits of a Premium account. Sign up for a free trial and try it out!  

Screen Shot 2017-12-18 at 4.04.48 PM.png

0 comments on “Stay in the Loop!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s